Carnivore – Yes, still going! Why?

Hello, hello, hello!!  Were you wondering where I disappeared to?  Probably not, but that’s cool!  Life is CRAZY and yes, this page has been put on the back-burner for a bit.  HOWEVER, I haven’t stopped researching and my self-experimentation to share MORE with you all!

Carnivore diet continues!!  “Why would you even WANT to do that?” and “that can’t be good for you!” are things I’ve heard multiple times.  My vegetarian mom (don’t even get me started on THAT) has been working on her own research to inform me of any anti-carnivore trash on the internet.  So, why have I stuck with it for more than 2 MONTHS?? Because I feel really good!  I have not experienced ANY bloating, gas or ANY digestive issues since day 1! (other than the cupcake I decided to eat on my girl’s birthday that haunted me with crazy sugar cravings for the next 2-3 days! That’s how powerful sugar is for me!) I’ve been Keto for the last 2 years and drinking ketones daily which has changed my life in many ways too, but I’m the kind of person who is often looking for more, and I was getting into bad habits again with keto-friendly treats that were showing up far more often that I knew they should.  Stress is a jerk and I was using that as an excuse.  Carnivore was a new mission for me that helped get back on track.

Want more reasons why my carnivore experiment soldiers on? Watch THIS video below, to the end to hear some of the great reasons behind this way of eating!