Carnivore continues… and Some Exciting Discoveries

So, if you were just assuming I’d given up on my carnivore challenge, you’d be wrong 😉 I’ve lost track of what day it is, but I do know it’s been more than 2 weeks.  Ok… my goal was NOT weight loss, and I don’t really care about the number on the scale as much as how my body feels and how my clothes fit.  That being said my work jeans, which have been snug for the last little while around my strong crossfit thighs were actually feeling a quite a lit looser last week so I stepped on the scale.  In 11 days I was down 11 lbs!  Much of which is likely less inflammation, but still pretty interesting in my opinion.  Especially for someone who has followed a keto diet for nearly 2 years!

I went back to crossfit yesterday after nearly 2 months of focusing on yoga while a foot injury healed.  Almost 2 months and I was impressed with how good squat cleans, push-ups and air squats felt!  The workout was a good one, so I added a second serving of ketones to my day to help with recovery and feel not too bad today considering!  Usually I’d be walking funny and terrified of stairs…

I still enjoy drinking ketones every day.  They have made such a huge difference in eliminating the annoying brain fog I used to deal with, and improved my mood and energy to the point I have no plan to stop.  A friend of mine was at the Metabolic Health Summit this week and heard some incredible information from doctors, scientists and top researchers in the benefits of ketones in the body for a wide range of metabolic conditions as well as performance on many levels.